Reservations are now being taken for the Algoma Area Chamber’s Beacon Awards Banquet on April 22. Deadline is April 15.

The Chamber posted Thursday on social media:

Every year the Algoma Area Chamber of Commerce recognizes the businesses, organizations and people who make the Algoma Area the shining, and vibrant community that it is. Formerly known as the BIE – Business, Industry, and Education – Awards, the ceremonies will be known as the Algoma Area Chamber Beacon Awards beginning in 2019.

Attendance at the banquet is by reservation only and should be made by April 15, 2019. Click here to make your 2019 Beacon Award banquet reservation.

Join us as we celebrate this year’s winners:

Business Award: Scenic Shore Inn

Education Award: Emily Rankin

Lighthouse Award: Abigail Robinson

Rising Star Award: Yardstick Bookshop & Gallery

Outstanding Member Employee Award: Seth Schroepfer of CTI Hospitality