Kewaunee senior Brooke Geier was recently named the girls basketball Player of the Year in the Packerland Conference for 2016-17.

Geier averaged 20.5 points and 7.5 rebounds per game in leading the Storm to the conference championship with a 13-1 record, 21-5 overall.

She was the leader of an all-conference first team that also included Meghan LaCrosse and Megan Pavik, Southern Door; Morgan Meerstein, NEW Lutheran; and Payton Pluff, Gibraltar.

Teammates Sara Dax and Ellie Olson made the second team, along with Algoma junior Alli Spitzer. Honorable mention went to Abby Baumgartner and Angie Kudick of Kewaunee and Mikayla Haack of Algoma.

The Packerland All-Conference Team:


Brooke Geier (POY) Sr. Kewaunee

Meghan LaCrosse Jr. Southern Door

Morgan Meerstein Sr. GB NEW Lutheran

Megan Pavlik Sr. Southern Door

Payton Pluff Soph. Gibraltar


Sara Dax Soph. Kewaunee

Alyson Nerenhausen Sr. Oconto

Ellie Olson Sr. Kewaunee

Alexa Soto Sr. Southern Door

Alli Spitzer Jr. Algoma

Afton Wenger Soph. GB NEW Lutheran


Sheridan Ash Sr. Gibraltar

Gabby Atkins Jr. Southern Door

Abby Baumgartner Sr. Kewaunee

Becky Berth Sr. Oconto

Katie Guilette Sr. Southern Door

Mikayla Haack Jr. Algoma

Riley Haleen Sr. Gibraltar

Jasey Jicha Sr. Oconto

Angie Kudick Sr. Kewaunee

Taylor Natzke Sr. GB NEW Lutheran

Olivia Wagner Sr. Sevastopol

Jaysa Young Sr. Oconto