Kewaunee County athletes were well represented on the North Eastern and Packerland all-conference boys basketball teams this winter, including Bryce TeKulve of Luxemburg-Casco, the NEC Player of the Year.

TeKulve averaged 19.5 points and 5.0 rebounds per game in leading the Spartans to their second straight North Eastern Conference championship. L-C finished at 20-4, including a 17-1 league record.

Mitchell Jandrin of Luxemburg-Casco also made the first team, and Nathan Coisman, Anthony Otradovec and Jacob Wotruba all received honorable mention.

Four Algoma players –Max Grovogel, Booker Prokash, Casey Stangel, and Aidan Wallace – received honorable mention in the Packerland Conference all-league team, as did Jake Basten of Kewaunee, but no Wolves or Storm players made the first or second teams.

Nick LeCaptain of Southern Door was the Packerland Player of the Year.

NEC All-Conference

First Team: Blake Derricks, Denmark; Charlie Jadin, Freedom; Mitchell Jandrin, Luxemburg-Casco; Tyler Petermann, Clintonville; Bryce Te Kulve, Luxemburg-Casco; Luke Haese, Wrightstown; Noh Knudsen, Little Chute.

Second Team: Dwight Green, Freedom; James Hansen, Wrightstown; Jared Krafzenk, Fox Valley Lutheran; Nate Krueger, Clintonville; Devin Plate, Little Chute; Matt Wagner, Marinette.

Honorable Mention: Ty Brickner, Freedom; Nathan Coisman, Luxemburg-Casco; Brady Jens, Denmark; Aaron Kurth, Oconto Falls; Noah Hueller, Little Chute; Connor Nelson, Marinette; Anthony Otradovec, Luxemburg-Casco; Jake Poetzl, Marinette; Zayne Rodencal, Fox Valley Lutheran; Zane Short, Denmark; Justin Vaughn, Waupaca; Brandon Wanty, Waupaca; Jordan Wendt, Marinette; Jacob Wotruba, Luxemburg-Casco.

Player of the Year: Bryce Te Kulve, Luxemburg-Casco

Packerland All-Conference

First Team: Connor Ebben, Oconto; Connor Gajda, Sturgeon Bay; Nick LeCaptain, Southern Door; Samuel Meerstein, NEW Lutheran; Carson Moe, Oconto.

Second Team: Kyle Daoust, Southern Door; Mitchell Jackson, Sturgeon Bay; Tyler Kropuenske, Gibraltar; Derik LeCaptain, Southern Door; Nathan Surges, Gibraltar.

Honorable Mention: Jake Basten, Kewaunee; Connor Brennan, Gibraltar; Sam Gerend, Southern Door; Max Grovogel, Algoma; Booker Prokash, Algoma; Casey Stangel, Algoma; Jared Van Bramer, Sturgeon Bay; Aidan Wallace, Algoma.

Player of the Year: Nick LeCaptain, Southern Door.