By Edward Anschutz/Luxemburg Speedway

Devin Snellenberger survived a four-lap dash to the checkers to claim the win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Luxemburg Speedway on Friday night, May 12. Other feature winners were; Jeremy Jacobs-IMCA Modified, Scott Boyea-IMCA Sport Mod, Dan Van Pay-Street Stock and Tony Fletcher-Sport Compact.

Barry Van Straten paced the opening laps of the IMCA Stock car main event until Derek Moede came charging to the top spot. Moede’s run up front didn’t last long as Devin Snellenberger worked the high groove, taking the lead on lap 6. A caution with four laps remaining set up a dash to the checkers. Van Straten and Moede put the pressure on the race leader but it wasn’t enough as Snellenberger collected the win. Moede was second, Billy LeMieux made a late race charge to third, Van Straten was fourth with Trent Nolan completing the top five.

Up front early in the IMCA Modified main was not the place to be as Tyler Hackett led from the drop of the green but headed pit side on lap 2 with mechanical woes. Todd Dart inherited but suffered the same fate, heading pit side, handing the lead over to James Tebon. Jeremy Jacobs found the high side to his liking, pulling even with Tebon for the lead. Jacobs took possession of the top spot on lap 7 after starting outside row 7 and never looked back, picking up the win in his Slick Chassis. Tebon took a solid second, followed by Brad Theys, last week’s winner Eddie Muenster and Johnny Whitman.

Paul Ambrosius and Paul Diefenthaler battled for the lead of the Street Stock until the duo made contact sending both drivers scattering down the backstretch. Each driver was able to make the save but in the mix Dan Van Pay snuck through, taking the lead on lap 6. Van Pay went unchallenged the remainder of the event, scoring the win. Ambrosius rallied to place second, Dave DeGrave was third, Diefenthaler finished fourth and Erik Turner completed the top five.

“Scooter” Scott Boyea held off a last lap challenge from Ryan LeMieux to score a clean sweep in the IMCA Sport Mods. Boyea led all 20 laps. LeMieux had to settle for second, Gabe Zellner was third, Kelsy Hayes took fourth and Travis Hansen rounded out the top five.

After a roll over last week Tony Fletcher led every lap of the Sport Compact feature, scoring a clean sweep on the night. Matt Brehmer took second, third for Nick Everard, Alvin Testroete was fourth and Missy Clark completed the top five.

This Friday night, May 19, Luxemburg Speedway will see the cars and stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Series roll into town. IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stocks and IMCA Sport Mods will also be in action.

follow site source link lifetime goals college essay source url follow source link case study digital business thesis text font how to get your dr to prescribe viagra does levitra increase desire thesis on cognitive radio networks informative speech on tattoos outline follow site viagra subs source link go to site social studies help follow link follow site generic cialis erfahrung follow source link black holes research paper narrative essay on parenthood essays about racism in to kill a mockingbird dissertation sich selbst zitieren FEATURE & HEAT RACE RESULTS

Jerovetz Motorsports IMCA Modifieds 20 Lap Feature: 1. Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg; 2. James Tebon, Algoma; 3. Brad Theys, Suamico; 4. Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; 5. Johnny Whitman, De Pere

Heat 1: Jay Matthias, Green Bay; Theys; Heat 2: Tyler Hackett, Algoma; Todd Dart, Algoma

Quietwoods RV IMCA Stock Car 20 Lap Feature: 1. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski; 2. Derek Moede, Casco; 3. Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; 4. Barry Van Straten, Shiocton; 5. Trent Nolan, Shawano

Heat 1: Snellenberger; Moede; Heat 2: Kevin Luedtke, Sturgeon Bay; Jeremy Anschutz, Brussels; Heat 3: Van Straten; Dave Bouche, Algoma; LCQ: Shawn Havel, Algoma; Robert Waechter

Busch Light IMCA Sport Mod 20 Lap Feature: 1. Scott Boyea, Abrams; 2. Ryan LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; 3. Gabe Zellner, New Franken; 4. Kelsy Hayes, Hobart; 5. Travis Hansen, Potter

Heat 1: Rick Mott, Larrabee; Kyle Raddant, Shawano; Heat 2: Cody Rass, Sturgeon Bay; Jacob Zellner, New Franken; Heat 3: Boyea; LeMieux; LCQ: Vince Engebregtsen, Green Bay; Randy LeMieux Jr., Sturgeon Bay

Showcase Kitchens Street Stock 20 Lap Feature: 1. Dan Van Pay, Denmark; 2. Paul Ambrosius, Seymour; 3. Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg; 4. Paul Diefenthaler, Manitowoc; 5. Erik Turner, Two Rivers

Heat 1: Matt Warner, Appleton; Ambrosius; Heat 2: Diefenthaler; Turner; Heat 3: DeGrave; Jarrette Parma, Kewaunee; LCQ: Dean Anhalt, Mishicot; Dave Gauger, Two Rivers

JB Landscaping 15 Lap Sport Compact Feature: 1. Tony Fletcher, Greenleaf; 2. Matt Brehmer, Pulaski; 3. Nick Everard, Green Bay; 4. Alvin Testroete, Hilbert; 5. Missy Clark, Luxemburg

Heat 1: Fletcher; Brehmer