City of Kewaunee

Sandi Christman was elected to a second term as mayor of Kewaunee with 53.6 of the vote on Tuesday.

Christman received 384 votes to 332 for her youthful opponent, James Kleiman III, a senior at St. Norbert College.

Alderperson Jason Jelinek was re-elected to the City Council in District 1, with 103 votes to 81 for challenger Jeff Vollenwelder.

Jamie Jackson won a battle of the write-ins in District 2, where Diane Jirtle did not run for re-election and no one appeared on the ballot. Jackson got 20 votes to 17 for registered write-in Alison Smith and 13 for Brian Kranz.

Janita Zimmerman (District 3, 151 votes) and Daniel Thomas Stangel (District 4, 136) were unopposed. Stangel will have the seat that has been held by retiring Alderperson Donald Kickbush.

Luxemburg-Casco referendum

Luxemburg-Casco school referendum questions both passed handily, although there was a sharp difference between Luxemburg and Casco voters on the question of building a new middle school, which has been located in the village of Casco since the two rural school districts merged in the 1960s.

Question 1, dealing with additions and remodeling at the high, intermediate and elementary schools, passed 2,481 to 1,372, a 64.5 percent “yes” vote.

Question 2, building a new middle school on the Luxemburg campus, passed 2,086 to 1,760, a 54.2 to 45.8 percent margin. The proposal was extremely unpopular in the village and town of Casco, where the margin was 3 to 1 “no” votes, but the margin was 2-1 “yes” in the larger community of Luxemburg.

Kewaunee County Board

Eight of the 20 supervisors sworn in at the April 24 meeting will be new faces, but two of those new faces were still unknown after Tuesday’s spring election.

John Wochos and Thomas Cretney tied with 102 votes apiece in District 10, representing the town of Franklin. And nine write-in votes were cast in the village of Luxemburg, where no one was on the ballot to succeed departing Supervisor Christopher Rasmussen.

The Board of Canvassers will resolve those issues when it meets next Tuesday.

Two incumbents – Donna Thomas and Patrick Benes – were defeated by challengers. In four other districts, newcomers won election to the board where incumbents chose not to run for re-election. best analysis essay proofreading site us get link go here free online essays for students click here nursing essay for job count my words in essay a writing site what is a hypthesis come va preso viagra levitra dry mouth hives caused by cymbalta sildenafil citrate in neonates follow link casse auto graulhet levitra satyanashi herbal viagra viagra foro enter site creative writing courses for kids lord of the flies piggy essay after essay long long school research paper on concussions in football essay competition november 2015 go here burghfield essayist how to write a canadian check in us dollars bula do medicamento cialis 5mg writing prompts second grade District 1 – Gerald Paape (I) 131, unopposed

District 2 – Cory Cochart 202, Mark Kusniesz 126 (incumbent was Larry Kirchman)

District 3 – Chuck Wagner (I) 315, unopposed

District 4 – Robert Weidner (I) 379, unopposed

District 5 – 9 write-in votes (incumbent was Chris Rasmussen)

District 6 – Daniel Olson 175, Donna Thomas (I) 87

District 7 – Charles J. Schmitt 200, Ken Secor 146 (incumbent was Dennis Cravillion)

District 8 – Doug Doell (I) 227, Frank Madzarevic 133

District 9 – Scott Jahnke (I) 306, unopposed

District 10 – John Wochos 102, Thomas Cretney 102 (incumbent was Ron Paider)

District 11 – Aaron Augustian 180, Richard Schleis 101 (incumbent was Linda Sinkula)

District 12 – Mary Dobbins (I) 115, Milt Swagel 91

District 13 – Kim Kroll (write-in) 50, other write-ins 13 (incumbent was the late John Pagel)

District 14 – Tom Romdenne (I) 135, unopposed

District 15 – Linda Teske (I) 129, unopposed

District 16 – Virginia Haske (I) 133, unopposed

District 17 – Joseph Lukes 125, Pat Benes (I) 84

District 18 – Lee Luft (I) 164, Jeff Cmejla 116

District 19 – John Mastalir (I) 216, unopposed

District 20 – Kaye Shillin (I) 261, unopposed

Odds and ends

+ In the city of Algoma, where District 2 Alderperson Janice Mueller did not run, registered write-in Scott Meverden earned a seat on the City Council with 21 votes as opposed to 6 for another registered write-in, Jim Anderson. Twelve more write-in votes were cast, but the recipients were not immediately known.

+ The three incumbents on the Luxemburg Village Board outpolled Michael Bonk to win re-election – it was Suzanne Raduenz 507, Dan Porath 473, Daniel Olson 468, Bonk 208.

+ Incumbent Cary Dequaine and newcomer David Delain won seats on the Luxemburg-Casco School Board. The tally was Dequaine 1,865, Delain 1,520, Robin Richard 1,258.

+ Kewaunee County agreed with the rest of the state by a slim margin that Rebecca Dallet should serve on the Wisconsin Supreme Court for the next 10 years but disagreed by an even slimmer margin on the question of keeping the state treasurer.

Dallet picked up 2,724 votes in Kewaunee County to 2,701 for Michael Screnock, a 23-vote difference. But 2,579 voted “yes” on the question of eliminating the state treasurer to 2,574 “no” votes, a 5-vote margin. Statewide the treasurer referendum was defeated.

Here is a link to all of the Kewaunee County votes.