The new Kewaunee County Board will meet for the first time Tuesday, with a 40 percent turnover from the board that last met a month ago.

Eight of the 20 supervisors will be new faces: Cory Cochart (District 2), Kent Treml (5), Daniel Olson (6), Charles Schmitt (7), Tom Cretney (District 10), Aaron Augustian (11), Kim Kroll (13), and Joseph Lukes (17).

The organizational meeting is set for 5:30 p.m. Tuesday in the County Board Chambers at the County Administration Center, 810 Lincoln St., Kewaunee.

After taking the oath of office, the board will elect a chair and vice chair, approve rules of order, and elect its Highway/Solid Waste Committee. Other committees are appointed by the board chair and approved by the full board.

Supervisors will be asked to approve three resolutions on Tuesday, setting the number of meetings for which committee members may be paid, adjusting the Public Health Department budget slightly to reflect new revenues, and accepting a $20,000 donation from the Tri-Lakes Association for projects intended to enhance the county’s inland lakes.

Two recesses are planned Tuesday. The first is “for committee appointment interviews, ID badge photographs and new member orientation,” and then, after the board reconvenes to ratify the chair’s standing committees and other appointments, the new committees will briefly gather to establish their next meeting dates.

The evening ends with general comments by the chair and establishment of meeting dates. The board previously scheduled monthly meetings on May 22 and June 19; additional meetings are proposed July 17 and Aug. 21, following the tradition of meeting on the third Tuesday of the month unless otherwise agreed.